Archive for emerald forest and the blackbird

New Vinyl releases from Lamb Of God, Swallow The Sun, The Gathering, Orange Goblin and more available soon.

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 6, 2012 by

Available soon at:


Lamb Of God – Resolution (import from Germany) (black vinyl) (release date: 1/23)


“Richmond, Virginia metallers LAMB OF GOD have set “Resolution” as the title of their new album, due on January 24, 2012 via Epic Records (one day earlier internationally through Roadrunner). The record was once again helmed by producer Josh Wilbur, who worked on the band’s last effort, 2009’s “Wrath”.”

“Resolution” track listing:

01. Straight For The Sun
02. Desolation
03. Ghost Walking
04. Guilty
05. The Undertow
06. The Number Six
07. Barbarosa
08. Invictus
09. Cheated
10. Insurrection
11. Terminally Unique
12. To The End
13. Visitation
14. King Me


Swallow The Sun – Emerald Forest And The Blackbird (white or green vinyl) (import from Finland) (release date: February 1st)


“We present you the brand new Swallow the Sun album on vinyl. It consists of ten tracks spread over two 12 inch wax platters, which we have then slid into a gatefold jacket. There are two options for you to consider: a transparent green vinyl version, which is limited to 400 copies and a more exclusive white vinyl version.

“I found myself listening to an old Finnish lullaby called ‘Sininen Uni’ over and over again, and suddenly images started pouring into my mind of a dad reading a tale to his dying child, trying to explain where the child is going that night, the tale of Emerald Forest and the Blackbird,” says Juha Raivio, the main songwriter.

“Finally this image lead me into a long journey through this night and got me trapped in the limbo between the dusk and the dawn. The place where you face your demons and angels, meet the souls of the ones you loved and lost. Will we walk the night forever, or let the night forgive us and let us say a last goodbye? These are songs from the limbo, notes of sorrow, hate, love, darkness and light. The tale of Emerald Forest and the Blackbird.”

We are extremely honoured to have Anette Olzon of NIGHTWISH featuring on vocals on CATHEDRAL WALLS. Her recognizable voice gives the song the depth and the angelic character it demands.

“When I got to listen to the rough demo of ‘Cathedral Walls’ I fell in love with the song immediately and I was so honoured to be asked to sing on this song. The melody and lyrics are truly beautiful.”, comments Olzon.

In addition, Aleah Stanbridge of TREES OF ETERNITY – whose ethereal voice is familiar from our previous works – is also featured on two tracks.

The album was recorded during September and October 2011 by the legendary Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Amorphis and Children of Bodom, to name a few) at Drumforest Studios in Viitasaari and Sonic Pump 2 in Helsinki, and by Hannu Honkonen at Noisework Studios in Helsinki.”

Swallow The Sun – New Moon (black vinyl) (import from Finland) (release date: February 1st)


“Swallow the Sun’s 2009 album New Moon finally available on vinyl! The Svart edition features a special manilla jacket and a printed inner sleeve. Limited to an one-time pressing of 500 copies.”

The Gathering – How To Measure A Planet? (yellow or black vinyl) (import from Finland) (release date: January 30th)


The Gathering – If Then Else (red or black vinyl) (import from Finland) (release date: January 30th)


Two classic albums from The Gathering’s more experimental and progressive period. These were issued on vinyl over 10 years ago only in very limited runs, and the originals now go for serious sums of money. These reissues come in gatefold jackets and are properly mastered for vinyl. Both are limited to 500 copies only.

Orange Goblin – A Eulogy For The Damned (black vinyl)  (import from the UK) (release date: February 13th)



1. Red Tide Rising
2. Stand For Something
3. Acid Trial
4. The Filthy & The Few
5. Save Me From Myself
6. The Fog
7. Return To Mars
8. Death Of Aquarius
9. The Bishops Wolf
10. A Eulogy For The Damned


Anathema’s Eternity 2LP on white and Machine Head’s Unto The Locust will also be available soon so keep an eye on the webstore. Thanks everyone!


You can also add me on facebook for more updates here –

For more great records check out Last Rights Records –